Reunited with the Running Shoes

I woke up this morning with a terrible sore throat.  I scrapped my plan for a morning run and figured I would lay low with some fluids and let the temperature outside warm up before thinking about heading out.

Two water bottles, a cup of coffee, and a cup of hot chocolate later, I was ready to take on the world run.  I wasn’t feeling 100%, but I felt okay enough to try out a run.  Plus, the sun was shining!

I ran my old classic route–the “go to” loop when I’m home–and added a bit at the end.  The total distance was 8.5 miles, and my achilles did not complain at all!  (I figured it would be okay to jump to 8 miles after a week off since I was used the distance and had been keeping up with cardio this week.)  I am happy that my achilles were normal, but the overall run wasn’t great–I was way too hot in my tights and long sleeves, and my body was pretty tired.

Leave a Reply

