Snow!

I woke up to a flurry of huge, wet, snowflakes!  A few inches covered the ground, and the weather channel predicted “the blizzard” to continue all day.  My dad was already back from a work out at the YMCA and recommended staying off the roads (I declined his offer to go in favor of sleeping in and going later.  Backfire!)

Because I was not about to run in a slippery blizzard, I pushed a workout to the back burner and curled up with a book, coffee, and pumpkin walnut oatmeal instead.  A spark of motivation came along around noon–I jumped on it and changed my clothes faster than I could change my mind.  I found a great circuit on Peanut Butter Fingers to do in my basement and completed her “No Nonsense Circuit” four times through.  Confession: I stopped to pant after almost every exercise during the last round!  I was a sweaty mess in no time!

Leave a Reply

