Back to School

I am back at school after three glorious weeks of laziness relaxation.  Classes start on Monday, so fortunately I have a few more days to brace myself before jumping into the new semester.  I’ve always dreaded the start of winter/spring semester: it’s cold, it’s dark, and it’s a looong stretch until spring break.  Last year, my roommate Alyssa and I made a countdown of spring semester in December, before winter break even started.
IMG_1825
We included special events (birthdays, Superbowl, last day of classes, etc) and took turns crossing off each day–the rule was we could cross out the day as soon as the last person finished her last obligation for the day.  Wednesdays were especially gratifying to mark off because Alyssa had class until 9:50pm, and I had a meeting until 10:30pm.  We used the thick marker.

Fitness
My alleged sneezing injury is still bothering me.  My left side is still sore if I stretch it out, but it doesn’t hurt nearly as bad as it did a few days ago, so after three total rest days, I went to the Y today (more to see if I could exercise pain-free than to actually work out).  My original plan was to walk (maybe power walk) on the treadmill, but the elliptical called my name, and I did an easy 50 minutes.  Pain-free!  My marathon training starts a week from Monday, so I’m hoping to be 100% soon!

One thought on “Back to School

  1. Pingback: 2014: Year in Review | the mile report

Leave a Reply

