17th Grade, Part II

First day of school!  No first day jitters today–our class size is four and all of our classes are in the same building, so I was feeling pretty good about knowing my way around.

Fitness
I started my morning at 6am with a frosty drive to the Rec center and a 65-minute AMT.  I wasn’t thrilled about waking up to chilly darkness and scraping off my car, but hey, each day is one day closer to spring!
The workout was great: I warmed up for 5 minutes and then increased or decreased the resistance every minute, on the minute, to keep things interesting.  Sneeze stitch is still there, but it’s getting a little better each day.  I’m holding tight to my goal to run a week from today!

After a bowl of peanut butter and banana oatmeal (one of my many combinations termed Power Oats) and a whole pot of coffee, I headed out for a day of classes.  

Food
I put boneless chicken breasts in the crockpot this morning with a jar of salsa and a can of black beans, and this ready-to-go meal welcomed me home:
DSCN0375
Ryan brought rice.  Super easy and super good!

Leave a Reply

