Pop2013: Slighted

Well Pop2013 took a nose dive today.  I caved and bought a bottle of Coke Zero from the vending machine.  I had been working (fruitlessly) on a project for my hearing aids class all afternoon and had a headache that I’m sure was a result of staring at my computer screen and breathing in paint fumes from the freshly painted hallway.  I thought a pop might help.  It didn’t.  I opted for the bottle because it’s my favorite manner of drinking pop.  My sister Laura and I have discussed our personal pop hierarchies, that is, the ranking of fountain pop, cans of pop, bottles of pop, and 2-liter pop with a cup.
My order: bottle > fountain > can > 2-liter
To me, the fizzier the better, and bottles always seem to top the fizzy charts.

Fitness Talk
Another day, another workout…with the AMT.
Here is the workout:

Warm up: 10 min easy
Workout:   2 x (1:30 hard, :30 easy @ L10)
2 x (1:30 hard, :30 easy @ L11)
2 x (1:30 hard, :30 easy @ L12)
2 x (1:30 hard, :30 easy @ L13)
2 x (1:30 hard, :30 easy @ L14)
2 x (1:30 hard, :30 easy @ L15)
2 x (1:30 hard, :30 easy @ L14)
2 x (1:30 hard, :30 easy @ L13)
2 x (1:30 hard, :30 easy @ L12)
2 x (1:30 hard, :30 easy @ L11)
2 x (1:30 hard, :30 easy @ L10)
5 x (  :30 hard, :30 easy @ L10)
Cool down: 5 min moderate
5 min easy

Keep in mind that the “easy, moderate, hard” labels are completely relative.  I’m sure my hard effort at the beginning was very different from my hard effort at the end.  It was tough!  I also learned that I really need to revamp my workout playlist.  I only use my iPod when I’m on a cardio machine, so I never think to create a new one (plus, it feels like a chore to me).  I’m finding that there are certain songs I silently hope aren’t coming next, and I make sure to begin on a song I am especially tired of to get rid of it early (I press shuffle until an irritating song pops on).  
Weekend goal=new playlist

Leave a Reply

