Happy twenty-three!

Birthday workout:

Lower ab & arm circuit

This was a great start to my day.  I included minimal running and no lunges in this workout because I’m still not fully recovered from pulling/irritating whatever muscle on Monday.  The lunges were substituted with fire hydrant kicks, and my butt was burning!

I managed to have a great birthday despite the full day of classes and single digit weather.
Here are a few highlights:

  • Ryan picked me up from school and we painted pottery!  I had a blast, and I think Ryan was surprised to have fun.  He painted the adorable, chunky starfish, and I painted the elephant.
    Image

Tomorrow evening, Andrea, Bre, Lauren, and I are getting together for a birthday dinner celebration for both Lauren and me (Lauren’s birthday was on Monday).

 

One thought on “Happy twenty-three!

  1. Pingback: Truckin Through Week 5 | the mile report

Leave a Reply

