Super Bowl Sunday!

WHOA I am sore from yesterday’s slippery run, and not the good kind of sore.  Certain spots, like the tendon behind my left knee, hurt today.  I guess that’s what happens when your legs need to stabilize every icy step.  Needless to say, I took today as an unplanned rest day.

I set my alarm for 8am and went right to school.  I usually study/work from my apartment, the public library, or the student center, but I needed to go to the clinic this morning to use some of the equipment there.  I was able to finish a project for Hearing Aids, prepare for a hearing aid fitting appointment this week, and play around with special software for Auditory Evoked Potentials.

Ryan and I had a lunch invite from his friend Xin and Xin’s girlfriend Penny.  Xin and Penny prepared a traditional Chinese meal of rice and four delicious and complex dishes that we all enjoyed with chopsticks!  Ryan is a natural with chopsticks, but Penny had to help me with my technique.  The four of us had a fun time talking, eating, and watching Friends on Xin’s sweet projector screen!

I dragged Ryan outside for a quick photo shoot in the pretty (and freezing) snow.  With a picnic table as our tripod and the 10-second timer, here’s how we did:Image
Not bad!

With the rest of the afternoon/evening, I finished my AEP lab report, organized my Medical Audiology notes, and did another assignment for Hearing Aids.  No need to watch the Super Bowl when you can get all of the important updates through your Facebook feed!

Leave a Reply

