Feb 11

After Saturday’s stress free day with a great long run, Sunday was a stress-ful day with no run or workout.  One of those days sounds a whole heck of a lot more appealing than the other.  I’ll let you be the judge.

After my parents left on Saturday, Ryan and I thought about going grocery shopping, but I was literally so tired that all I wanted to do was lay on the floor and watch tv forever.  We turned on The Big Bang Theory, cooked a box of pasta with a bunch of frozen vegetables and two sweet potatoes added in, and zoned out in front of the tv.  We never really watch tv, so this was a rare occasion.

I slept like a baby on Saturday night and woke up at 4:45am on Sunday starving, so I got up and ate a bowl of leftover pasta and a PB&J sandwich.  I tried to go back to sleep, but five minutes later I was back in the kitchen for a bowl of power cereal (cereal with walnuts and milk).  By that time, I was wide awake and feeling a little overwhelmed with school work–I’m not sure if this happens to anyone else, but I feel guilty when I’m laying in bed and have a lot of work to do–so I brought my books to the kitchen table and got to work.  I had a crazy productive 3 hours of work from 5am-8am before church and read five articles/chapters for Pediatric Aural Rehab!

After church & grocery shopping, I sat on my bed for the rest of the day and did more work.  I also got up every probably 30 minutes for a snack…I blame Saturday’s run for eating like a garbage disposal.

My body wasn’t sore (well it was after so much sitting), but my left achilles didn’t feel quite recovered, so a rest day was probably for the best.

Monday Fitness
Strength circuit!  A ran a few laps around the indoor track and completed 5 circuits (lunges, pushups, ab moves, tri dips, planks, squats).  I try to do a similar workout twice a week, and I’m really coming to enjoy it.  I used to be “all run, no strength” because I didn’t like strength training, but I know that bodyweight moves like these will help keep me healthy as a runner.

Our first exam in Hearing Aids is tomorrow.  Here we go!

Leave a Reply

