Circuit Workout: No Weights Required

Hooray for Thursday!

For me, Thursday has 3 items on the agenda:
1. 6:30a: workout
2. 9:30a: class (Auditory Evoked Potentials)
3. 10:30a-5:00p: work in the audiology office

It is a loooong shift in the office, and today it was pretty slow; not very many broken, weak, or clogged hearing aids came my way.  This was a blessing because it gave me the whole afternoon to study for the AEP exam tomorrow.  Fun!  We had a quiz today that was easier than I expected, so hopefully the exam will go as smoothly.  You can bet I bought a[nother] pop to work through those notes!

I took a break at lunch to create a graphic of my workout this morning.  It wasn’t too terribly different from my usual run/strength circuit on Mondays and Thursdays, but I did add in a few bursts of heart-pounding cardio with skaters and burpees.  After a few laps around the indoor track, I completed this Circuit Workout: No Weights Required:
Image

The skaters and burpees added a new challenge!  I think burpees are really hard and I usually try to avoid them at all costs, but I sucked it up today.  The good news is that the lunges were promoted from least favorite to second least favorite.

Time to put my study hat on!

One thought on “Circuit Workout: No Weights Required

  1. Pingback: …A MARATHON?! | the mile report

Leave a Reply

