Two New Pinterest Recipes

I tried two new recipes today that I found from Pinterest.  Two winners!

Spicy Sausage Pasta from Kevin & Amanda:
DSCN0469
It was very tasty!  Spicier than I thought it would be, but I like spicy.
Changes I made to the recipe: 
I subbed skim milk for heavy cream (we didn’t have any cream)
I omitted the cheese (my dad and I aren’t cheese-lovers)
I omitted the scallions (we didn’t have any scallions)
I doubled the amount of pasta (bad math)

Peanut Butter Cheerios Treats from Just Jenn Recipes:
DSCN0465 DSCN0466
These were also delicious!  I ate about six just to make sure.
Changes I made to the recipe:
I burnt the butter.

Leave a Reply

