Buffalo Dog

I heard a rumor that today is the first day of spring.  I don’t think so.
Screen Shot 2013-03-20 at 7.41.12 PM

Today was another installation of Restday Wednesday in the workout world.  My body was thankful for an easy day.  My mind, however, was on the go.  This morning our speech and hearing clinic organized free adult speech & hearing screenings, and the four first year audiology students were recruited and paired with four first year speech students to run the appointments.
We had a similar screening early in the fall, right after learning how to do otoscopy (looking into someone’s ear…it’s harder than it sounds!).  My classmates and I were having a lot of trouble with it, and we fondly remember the fall hearing screening as our “otoscopy breakthrough”–seeing 12+ ear drums was the practice we needed.

This morning’s screening ended at noon, so I inhaled my lunch to meet my supervisor at 12:30 for my normal clinic.  We had another baby ABR (Auditory Brainstem Response) and a hearing aid fitting.

I popped over to Payless for a few groceries this weekend, and on the way home, I saw a man walking a buffalo.
Okay, not really.
But it sure looked like a buffalo.

I was so intrigued by the buffalo dog that the first thing I did when I got home was google “dog that looks like a buffalo.”
buffalo dog
(Source)

So then I ate microwaved s’mores and spent a chunk of time looking at pictures of dogs that closely resemble panda bears, mops, and chewbacca.  Time well spent.

Leave a Reply

