Club Running & NIRCA Nats

NIRCA (National Intercollegiate Running Club Association) Half Marathon and Track & Field Nationals are tomorrow morning in Bloomington, IN, and although I won’t be running, I’d like to wish the best of luck to my friends/former teammates who are!  Fire Up Chips!

Here are a few pictures from race weekend last year; it was a blast.
nircanats
Great race, great friends.

I was part of the club running team during my undergrad at Central Michigan University, and it was one of the best experiences I had in those four years.  Not only did I grow as a runner, but I also formed so many friendships with so many incredible people.

374721_2354312230517_393130197_n
A group of us after a race last fall.  Michigan falls are so pretty!

club1
Morgan and I making s’mores at a get-together at a friend’s cabin, a HUGE can return after a morning of can collecting, and Terese and I buying about a thousand (not quite) bananas for a race the club was co-hosting.

club2
CMU club runners

So here’s a shout out to my CMU runners!  Go get ’em!

Leave a Reply

