Lemonade Stands

The lemonade stands are back!  It’s basically summer!

IMAG0245

I bought this gulp-sized cup of lemonade and square of butterscotch fudge from a young group of aspiring entrepreneurs on the sidewalk the other day.  I was a little leery of the fudge and threw it out after I turned the corner, but hey.  I have a soft spot for lemonade stands, and their sign guaranteed this lemonade to be “extra juicy.”

Fitness Recap:

Friday:
am: 8 x (run up hill, 30 push ups, run down, 20 tri dips).  I cut out my normal lunges and doubled the amount of hill climbing.  It’s amazing how much easier the hill is on lunge-less legs.
pm: 45 minutes weights (full body) workout date with Ryan

Saturday: I covered 6 miles with a fair share of walking and reminded myself never to eat a burrito an hour before a run again.  Talk about wanting to throw up.

Sunday: 7 mile run, 6 x :25 sprints

Monday: 4 x (run up the hill, 30 push ups, 30 walking lunges/leg, run down the hill, 30 push ups, 30 walking lunges/leg, 20 tri dips).  This was the second time I’d done this workout, and I liked it both times.  A high schooler with his skateboard (sk8er boi?) shared the hill with me, and we literally passed each other at least 8 times.  I’m sure he thought I was crazy, and he wasn’t the only one:
A handful of kids walked by with their families and ALL asked, “Why is she walking like that?”  Pretty sure they thought I always walked with walking lunges.
In response, I looked over and smiled, which I’m sure did not come across as friendly.  Imagine a smile mixed with the face:
Screen Shot 2013-03-04 at 7.20.00 PM

Tuesday: Early run.  I was up at 5am for a quick 6-mile run before an 8:00am exam.

Off to the exam cave.

Leave a Reply

