Test? Check. And Two New Workouts!

Quick post to say that WE SURVIVED OUR MAMMOTH CUMULATIVE FIRST YEAR EXAM!

IMG_2545

WAHOO!  Regardless of whether or not we passed, we did not die, faint, or have any sort of panic attacks.  Reason to celebrate!  The four of us went to lunch afterward, and we’re going out tonight!

Fitness Recap

Wednesday: I found this workout on The Fitnessista:

hiit3

What a fun way to get in some speedwork!  Instead of 30 sec sprint, 30 sec rest, I did 30 sec almost sprint, 30 sec slow jog for 20 minutes, then 10 minutes, then 5 minutes, with a 3 minute slow jog rest between each.

Thursday: After the test and lunch, my mind was fluttering all over the place, but this workout set it straight.  I started with 30 minutes on the AMT machine and then hit the weights for this sucker that I found on The Lean Green Bean.

5x501

I did most of the moves with a 10lb weight, but I used a 5lb weight for the lateral raises.  I tried to stay true to this circuit, but I had no idea what a “skull crusher w/ hip bridge” was and I was not sure I wanted to find out, so I did side lunges with tricep kickbacks instead.  And I threw in a set of 10 walking lunges per leg. I worked through 5 sets, and it was challenging!  Good workout!

5 thoughts on “Test? Check. And Two New Workouts!

  1. Pingback: Helping the Hamstrings | the mile report

  2. Pingback: Tricking Yourself Speedy | the mile report

  3. Pingback: Orange Juice | the mile report

Leave a Reply

