Run-Burpee-Squat and Alien Knee

I have a new workout to share!

I got to school early and worked through the morning, so it was noon before I laced up my running shoes for this gem:

run-burpee-squat

Just enough burpees to make my heart pound but not enough to make me want to die.  Paired with the squats, my legs were on fire.

I went back to school for the rest of the afternoon before coming home for a quick and easy dinner.
As I ate my egg medley for the thousandth time this year, I vowed to make real food very soon.

After dinner, Ryan and I played outside!  We didn’t have a ball, but rocks worked just fine.  We threw rocks in the river, kicked rocks in the river, and t-ball’d rocks in the river.  We played catch with rocks, played hacky sack with rocks, and [Ryan] juggled rocks.

IMAG0266
He juggled 4 (5?) rocks like a rockstar while I struggled with 2.

IMAG0270
Here we are with the guest appearance of Alien Knee.  If you look closely, you can see the “eyeball” marks from Ryan’s surgery above the rock mouth.

2 thoughts on “Run-Burpee-Squat and Alien Knee

  1. Pingback: Weekend in Michigan | the mile report

  2. Pingback: And then I cuddle my cat | the mile report

Leave a Reply

