Happy birthday, Dad!

Happy birthday to someone very special: my dad!

DSCN0110

Ten facts about my cool dad:

  1. He will never turn down a card game, Penn Station offer, or opportunity to take a nap.
  2. He is one of very few who understand how funny my jokes are.
  3. Thanks to him, our yard is perfect.
  4. He helped me build our deck.  Or maybe it was the other way around..
  5. He can fix anything that needs to be fixed.
  6. His taste in food is spot on: yes to cheese-flavored pretzels, no to cheese in real life.
  7. He knows that mayonnaise never should have been created.
  8. He is one of the hardest working, most determined people ever.
  9. He plays guitar, which gives hope to the tone deaf.
  10. He is awesome, and I look up to him very much!

He also kick-started my running obsession and will always be my #1 running fan.

From…
my first stretch
sc004da1e8
to my first race,
to my first marathon,
IMG_0283
to my first race win,
 IMG_2487
to my first BQ marathon!
DSCN0565

Happy birthday, Dad!  I love you!

2 thoughts on “Happy birthday, Dad!

  1. Pingback: Happy Father’s Day! | the mile report

Leave a Reply

