Summer School!

Who is excited for summer classes?!

Photo on 6-10-13 at 1.02 PM #2

..okay, actually I am, but only a little bit; I’m ready to feel like I’m doing something with my days.  Don’t let Andrea’s face fool you.  Direct quote from her: “It’s good to be back!”

Today we start off the summer semester with four hours of pediatric audiology!

Photo on 6-10-13 at 1.02 PM
Andrea, Bre, and me.  Lauren was finishing up clinic.

Yesterday after church with Ryan, I went over to Andrea’s and spent part of the afternoon with Andrea and Bre at her pool.

IMAG0310

Andrea informed me today that she is holding strong on our no pop/less pop summer challenge.  I am clearly failing.  According to Andrea, root beer doesn’t count as a pop, nor does rum & coke, so her pop count is 0.  I’m only at 0 if road trip pop, party pop, celebratory pop, tired pop, and “just because I’m really thirsty” pop all don’t count.  So I’m basically at 0 too.

But I’ve discovered a somewhat successful plan to curb my daily Diet Coke.  Refill juice containers with flavor packets!  Then I can carry the giant containers around with me (in my apartment only) and drink straight from the bottle.  I’ve been going through about one a day, which is probably worse for me than pop.

DSCN0698

Flashback to undergrad:
juice
Britt, Sarah, and me.  My old college roommates and I never used cups (and never had to wash any!).  Photocredit goes to a pantry shelf.

Workouts:
lots to recap

Wednesday: 6.5 mile run (slow and hot), Zumba with Krista

Thursday: 30-20-10 speedwork

Friday: 60 minute circuit outside (5-10-15 circuit):
1 mile run
3 x [3 x (5 burpees, 10 walking lunges/leg, 15 push ups, 5 squat jumps, 10 side squat kicks/leg, 15 tri dips, run 5 min)
1 mile run

Saturday: Rest day, kind of.  Nothing intense, but Ryan and I walked about 5 miles–we hiked around the campground in the morning and went on another walk in the evening.

Sunday:
am: Tempo Ladder Run at 8:00am.  It was already nice and toasty out, but the run was good.
pm: legs & arms strength (25 minutes total)

One thought on “Summer School!

  1. Pingback: Lyrago | the mile report

Leave a Reply

