Empty peanut butter and summer concerts

Back to the grind after a fun-filled Fourth and a relaxing weekend.  But Bre made the most delicious Saltine toffee crackers for our 4-hour pediatric class, so that helped ease the pain.

Workout talk:

I ran 12.5 miles alone in the suffocating humidity of Cincinnati before heading back to school yesterday, and I’ve decided that I much prefer group long runs to solo long runs.  I’m pretty sure the run would have gone by faster with company.  My route was hilly, but I averaged an 8:30ish pace, and I was happy to be done.

This morning’s workout was a strength circuit (5-10-15 workout) full of lunges, squats, push ups, tri dips, burpees, and squat jumps.  Not at a playground–but Dad, you would have loved it!

Two happy pictures to share before I crawl into bed at 9pm:

IMAG0384

This beautiful almost-empty peanut butter jar was waiting for me in my parents’ pantry.  I like to make oatmeal in almost-empty peanut butter jars because it sucks up all of the extra peanut butter from the sides of the jar.  SO GOOD.  I put in a request to my family, Ryan, and my roommate Lauren for every almost-finished jar.

IMG_2576

Ryan and I saw the Goo Goo Dolls and Matchbox Twenty last night near Indy, courtesy of our friends Brian and Amanda!  It was a great concert with a nice outside venue.  We bookended our date with Penn Station and McDonald’s.

Leave a Reply

