snowww day!

SNOW DAY!  I took a chance last night– went to bed late and didn’t pack my lunch, ready to accept my sleepy frozen burrito fate if classes weren’t cancelled.

BUT THEY WERE.  First we were given a delay until 1pm, and then it turned into a full-fledged snow day.

I woke up naturally at 6:00am, perky as could be (note: this barely ever happens. Why today?) and saw the cancellation text.  I was wide awake, so I used the bonus time to read research articles and finish an assignment for Monday, cheered on by the hosts of the Today Show and a full pot of coffee.

Later that morning, I ventured outside to dig my car out from beneath a foot of snow!  Good thing I still had the garden shovel we bought when Walmart ran out of snow shovels during the original snowpocalypse back in January.

IMAG0715
so. much. snow.

The snow was perfectly fluffy and packable–there were about one thousand potential snowmen sprinkled across the parking lot and lawns.  Ideal for playing in but not ideal for running across, though I attempted.

I set out before lunch and plodded through five miserable miles and scored a possible slowest run ever, complete with a lot of high-knees.

This was my running form:
4-bob-harper-exercise-moves-high-knees-lgn
(source)

And these are my buried running shoes:
IMAG0719

Once the feeling in my ankles came back, I went over to Bre’s for the rest of the day to hang out, play Catan, watch Disney movies, dote on Chunk, and eat Nutella.
IMAG0663
Recycled picture from one of the many times I have played Catan in the past few weeks.

—–
Favorite Disney movie?

5 thoughts on “snowww day!

  1. Ugh favorite Disney movie! That’s like asking me what my favorite candy is. I don’t have an answer. I know when I was little, I loved Cinderella and Beauty and the Beast (as long as someone was there to cover my eyes when the beast came on).

Leave a Reply

