Another round of Mizunos!

First day of spring, you are LONG OVERDUE.

I celebrated this morning with a tempo run in the sun.  And in the wind, but whatever.  I tried to find the flattest route possible, but after living in pancake Indiana for the past year and a half, I had forgotten how hilly the roads around my house are.  The flattest place I could think of was a nearby neighborhood loop that I shockingly discovered was a series of rolling hills. (who put those hills there??)  Seven miles total with the middle four at 7:50-8:10 pace.

And then my dad and I had a father-daughter afternoon at Costco and our local running store (food and running, our two favorites!), where I bought these shiny new kicks! (at the running store, not Costco)
DSCN1663

Mizuno Wave Inspire 10s.  They are so so pretty and kind of cartoon-like.
IMAG0832
I’ve been in Mizunos for…this is the 8th pair that I can remember.  Mizuno, please call me if you need a spokeswoman.

After my new shoes photoshoot, I persuaded my dad to have a photoshoot with the award he got in the mail today–his USAT All-American Honors!  For those of us who aren’t triathlon savvy, All-American ranking is given to the top 10% in each age group who have completed at least 3 USAT-sanctioned triathlons (right Dad?).  Congrats, Dad! You rock!

DSCN1659

I made dinner for my fam in the typical Karen & Ryan fashion: dump a bunch of healthy things in a pan and stir them together.  Tonight it was a red, yellow, & orange pepper, onion & garlic, quinoa, and black beans.  I also microwaved frozen corn but forgot about it and found it in the microwave at 9:30pm.  It was definitely thawed.

—–
Did you do anything outside today?

9 thoughts on “Another round of Mizunos!

  1. Those shoes look SO COOL!! I’ve had Mizunos in the past, but have been loyal to Asics for about 3 years and can’t stop now haha!

    Congrats to your dad!!! That’s so cool!

  2. That’s awesome! Yay for new running shoes, I want/need a new pair soon but can’t justify spending the money right now. I spent the day lounging in the sun 🙂

Leave a Reply

