Goodbye old building

Today marks the day of my very last class in the building that I lived, slept, and breathed for the past two years.  Summer clinic ended last week, our last few days of class will be spent worked with residents at a retirement community, and our program is relocating to a shiny new building next week.

Goodbye, old building.  We love you!
DSCN5981
Actually, we don’t.  You were never a comfortable temperature, and you evoked stress. And potentials (ha- that joke is for you, classmates!).Screen Shot 2013-04-02 at 9.08.07 PM

Moving on to fitness, I have a workout to share with you guys!  I made up a circuit to do on the indoor track last week (though it could easily be done anywhere), and thought it was a good one for cardio and core.
cardio&abs

I think I completed about 4 rounds in an hour–it was hard but also kind of fun and fast-paced.  Bonus that it kept my mind off my itchy feet!  Does anyone else attract mosquitos like a champion?  I got over 18 bites just on my LEFT FOOT (and 13+ on the right foot) from the camping trip over the weekend (slept without socks…rookie mistake!!), and I’ve been clawing at the bites like crazy.  I would throw in a picture of my swollen spotted feet, but then I’d lose all readers except my mom (who would send me more Benadryl) and my dad (with whom I bond over gross things).

I’m meeting with my friend Erin to run tomorrow morning, and it’ll be my first run in over a week.  Fingers crossed for no knee pain!

—–
Have you had any terrible mosquito experiences?
Are you going on (or have you gone on) any fun trips this summer?

 

7 thoughts on “Goodbye old building

  1. It’s always kind of sad to leave an old building behind, but exciting too! All of the buildings at my school are old and have horrible temperature regulation, ha! I know exactly what you’re talking about.

    I’m hopefully staying at a beach house for a week in August! Can’t wait!!!

    Good luck on your run tomorrow!

  2. Ugh I always get eaten alive by mosquitos. As much as I love being outside, I always end up covered in mosquito bites.

Leave a Reply

