About Karen

Hi, I’m Karen.  I am a 25-year-old graduate student and runner living in Indiana.
Welcome to The Mile Report!
IMG_2430

This blog is a way for me to step away from the textbook and talk about one of my favorite hobbies…running!  I started running back in high school as a way to get in shape, and I learned to love it.  With guidance from my runner dad, I got into races, and I ran both my first half marathon and first full marathon in 2009.   Since then, I’ve run 5 full marathons, 10 half marathons, and a handful of 5k and 10k races.  Though the half marathon is my favorite distance, my all-time favorite race was my 4th marathon in 2013, a small race in Indiana called the Circular Logic Marathon–26.2 loops around a one mile course–where my dad paced me to a PR and BQ!
DSCN0572

Other faces you’ll probably meet include my boyfriend, Ryan:DSCN0308

My sibs, Laura (right) and Greg (middle):DSCN1257

My classmates:
DSCN0654

Peanut butter:
DSCN1570

And a few ears.  I’m pursuing a Doctor of Audiology degree, so you may see something ear-related now and then.
IMAG0142IMAG0127

I like to talk about daily life, random adventures, and the ups and downs of running.  Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you stick around!

Advertisements

One thought on “About Karen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s